It’s Snowing! (On your blog)

Screen Shot 2014-12-02 at 6.47.28 AMIf you have added snow to your Blog here on WordPress anytime in the past, you might have noticed that WordPress remembered this …. and it has recently started snowing on your blog without you doing a thing to get it going.

And if you leave it alone, it will automatically stop on January 4.

If you are new to WordPress and you would like to make it snow on your blog, here is what you do:

Go to Settings > General and scroll ALL the way down to the bottom. There you will find the box that you can check to make it snow on your blog (or UNcheck if you do not want the snow).

Screen Shot 2015-12-05 at 7.49.12 AM

This snow is harmless. It won’t accumulate, and you don’t have to shovel it. 🙂

Screen Shot 2014-01-28 at 6.01.13 PM

9 thoughts on “It’s Snowing! (On your blog)

  1. And it begins automatically on December 1st!!! LOVE that!!!!!
    BTW……had the massive update for Windows 10 this week. Yup, “they”/”it” took over my computer (w/o asking permission) and it took an incredible amount of time to complete!!! Ugh!!!!!!Still haven’t figured out this stuff!!!!!!

    • I really hate computer updates. I feel your pain. I have a macbook and I’m overdue to update the operating system. Sigh. I would freak if “they” took over the computer and did it themselves! (or maybe that’s a good thing, because it would get done. I don’t think I’ll ever do it by choice). Good luck! I hope the new update causes NO problems for you!

  2. I have snow! But with the Reader it seems that blogs don’t really get visited anymore… 😦 I still have not updated to 9.1 IOS yet. The Husband did and I wasn’t thrilled. Windows 10 better not take over my computer… not ready for that yet either!

    • I’m with you, and haven’t updated, either. My thinking is that there is nothing offered in the update that I need/want …. so….. ‘if it ain’t broke, don’t fix it’.
      And a takeover update???? yikes!!!!

  3. It’s not snowing on my blog, but maybe that’s because I live in Florida. 🙂 Thanks for telling me how to start the snowfall, as I’m going to England for Christmas, so it will be very appropriate then. Happy festive season to you.

I'd love to hear what you think!

