Weekend Distraction: Daily Celebrity Crossword

Screen Shot 2016-02-13 at 7.37.58 AMFinally! A crossword puzzle I can complete! (translation: very very easy)

Notice that in the title it says “celebrity” ……. I actually found that off-putting, since I am not one who knows much about actors, sports figures etc.

BUT, to my delight, the celebrity part is usually only two or three clues throughout the entire puzzle, and completely solvable with the cross-clues.

I really enjoy doing crossword puzzles. But I’m also REALLY bad at it. I’ve tried so many, and it’s so discouraging. I love that I can almost always complete this one. I know it’s easy, but that’s ok with me. I still get a happy feeling when I get my completed star and digital confetti as I type in the last word. 🙂

There is absolutely no learning curve to complete the puzzle. The clue is highlighted along with the blocks you have to fill. Just tap and type. (there are some other nuances. You earn coins when solving, and you can use these coins to buy hints, etc. This is something I’ve never needed to do, so I just ignore the whole coin thing. I just do the basic puzzle. Perfect in its simplicity.)

You get ONE puzzle per day. Just one. At first I craved more, but over time I’ve found that one is just enough. This way I don’t over-do and it keeps my interest.

Occasionally you’ll get a bonus free puzzle. As I type this, I noticed that the app is offering a free bonus puzzle for Valentine’s day. So today I’ll do two. Yay!

Daily Celebrity Crossword is FREE in the iTunes store.

Sample puzzle page:

IMG_0037

Screen Shot 2016-01-23 at 2.23.26 PM

12 thoughts on “Weekend Distraction: Daily Celebrity Crossword

    • oh dear….. if you are a crossword fan, this will be MUCH too easy for you!!! I enjoy it because I’m a crossword wannabe ….just really bad at it. I guess you could always use it as a warm-up for the REAL puzzles! 🙂

  1. Al says:

    That’s cool. Will have to see if there’s an Android one as well 🙂 I have no idea why this didn’t come to my email. At least the latest one did.

I'd love to hear what you think!

