Weekend Distraction: Bonza: An Addictive Word Game

Screen Shot 2016-03-19 at 6.00.18 PM Bonza is a word puzzle game that’s a bit hard to describe.

The finished puzzle looks like a crossword puzzle, but that’s not how it starts.

You are presented with assorted pieces of the puzzle and it is up to you to slide those pieces around until you make the words that match the theme.

This quick video will show you clearly what I struggle to explain.

Once you download this app, you will get a set of ‘starter’ puzzles to complete. After that, if you want more, you’ll have to buy packs.

** OR **

you can return to the app each day and find a new puzzle …. for free. This is the one-free-puzzle a day model that is also used in the Daily Crossword. I like this. One a day is enough for my rather short ‘game-attention’ span.

Bonza works on your iPhone or iPad and is free in the iTunes store. (I downloaded this a while ago and paid 99Β’ for it. As I write this blog post, it appears to be free.)

Screen Shot 2016-01-23 at 2.23.26 PM

10 thoughts on “Weekend Distraction: Bonza: An Addictive Word Game

    • Of course I immediately had to check out your Kitty Collector … looks like fun. I’ll give it a try, too. I love cats, but I’m highly allergic. And so, since I can’t have house cats, I feed several feral cats who visit my back door regularly (just like your app!). And yes, all different personalities. Love them all. πŸ™‚

      • Oh, it is so good of you to feed the ferals! We do that here on the Tiny Ten and find homes for the cats that are dumped on our property. I find myself getting a little bored with kitty collector and then I buy a new toy or goodie and a new cat shows up or a kitty I like brings me a memento… and last week it snowed for 24 hours πŸ™‚

        • I love my ferals. There is one who has shown up every morning for four years. Another shows up every night right after dark. There are several others who drop by randomly. I do not live on a lovely property like yours …. my house just sits squarely in the middle of a typical suburban neighborhood, which makes me constantly wonder where they live…. and how they found me. Cat Karma ? πŸ™‚ People dump cats on your property? How fortunate for those abandoned cats that you are there to rescue them!

  1. What a fabulous ‘new’ method, Kathy. I’m sure I’d struggle with this; however, I also don’t have the time to invest in such delicious pastimes these days. Thankfully, I’m getting back into dancing! Just one social per week to start. That’s all my little body can do just now. Oh yes, and blogging! Though, I’m also able now to do housework and shopping, ironing and such. This is beginning to sound as though I enjoy these menial tasks… πŸ˜‰
    I loved reading the ‘comments’ above. Good for you! It always surprises me how and why these little feral cats come to be. They certainly need help to survive. Hopefully, there are many who do as you do. I don’t know of any ferals around my area; but then, we have two little four legs of the dog variety who ensure no other breed of animal, bird, lizard or insect remain in the yard for long… πŸ™‚
    Did I mention I’ll keep a note of this new (crossword) method? You never know what will come in handy whilst travelling!

    • So VERY glad you are feeling better and that you’ve been able to get back to the dance floor! I’d love to see you dance. If you ever put a video on Youtube or elsewhere, please please please send me a link. πŸ™‚

      • Thank You, Kathy. It is wonderful to be ‘getting back into life’, as it were!
        Yes I will. If ever we do that, I will most certainly let you know… πŸ˜€
        xoxoxo

I'd love to hear what you think!

