Donate your old stuff in an Amazon Box …. it mails for FREE!

screen-shot-2016-12-25-at-4-19-22-pm Sometimes there are ideas and initiatives that are ok. Sometimes they’re good. And sometimes they’re GREAT. In my opinion, this is the latter. Simply GREAT!

You know those Amazon boxes that pile up at your house around the holidays? The ones you scratch your head to dispose of, or break down to save, or whatever?

Well, now you can put them to REALLY good use!

Once your box is empty, fill it full of things you want to donate to Goodwill. Just fill it up. Then, go the the website givebackbox.com, and print a FREE shipping label.

That’s it!
(except for the physically taking it to the post office part 🙂 )

What a super initiative. And Amazon is not the only participating retailer. There are quite a few others, as well. “Give Back Box® has also teamed up with some of the biggest retailers in the U.S., including Overstock, Amazon, Loft, REI, Levi’s, Asics, Ann Taylor, Uncommongoods, Bon-Ton, Viva Terra, Ecru, Bonobos, Scrubs & Beyond, eBags, Lou & Grey and Cherry Mad.”

I haven’t tried this yet, but I am anxious to give it a whirl, and I suspect I will become a regular user!

Screen Shot 2016-01-23 at 2.23.26 PM

11 thoughts on “Donate your old stuff in an Amazon Box …. it mails for FREE!

    • Oh, yes! Glad to meet you! You’re “THE” Karin? Your loving kindness is extraordinary. Although I’m a stranger on the other side of the world, I think of Sonja often. You’re quite a pair….. an inspiring duo. Please share my best wishes with her.

        • Sure! If you slide down the left side of this blog, there is a contact button. Send me a message through that, and I will have your email address. I’ll then answer you with my own email address and we’ll be connected! Looking forward to hearing from you. 🙂

I'd love to hear what you think!

