Sharing Awards and Building Connections: A Brief Digression from Tech-Goodness

To my surprise, two award nominations recently came my way. Awards are a lovely recognition, but to me the most important aspect of Awards is the nudge that they provide to build connections, to reach out and visit other blogs, to form new bonds with other bloggers, to expand interests and to share in new adventures.

I am grateful to my blogging friend, Daniela at Lantern Post, for this first award nomination. Stop by for a visit to her blog. You’ll not only find a great blog, but also someone to admire. For starters… she blogs in English, even though English is not her native language. Wow, huh? πŸ™‚

***

This second award was graciously given by Francine in Retirement. Francine blogs beautiful photos, most recently of her adventures in Amish Country. She posts her photos with messages of gratitude and encouragement. Francine is a delight, and you can visit her, here.

I understand that the rules of both of these awards are the same, so I will be combining them. The rules are:

Post seven interesting things about yourself.

Nominate 15 other bloggers who you feel deserve the award.

Let them know about nomination.

So here are my seven (not so) interesting things: πŸ™‚

1. My 11 year old dog weighs only 3 pounds.
2. I love Washington State Cherries.
3. I’ll drive over an hour to get to a Trader Joe’s.
4. I once rode in a blimp.
5. I collect old photographs.
6. I love to hang out laundry on the clothesline.
7. My favorite books are long long really-long historical novels.

Here are my nominations. Please pay them a visit!

A Taste of Morning

Grandmother Musings

NMNPHX

Pseu’s Blog

Parashar’s Tales

Mirth and Motivation

Just English

Passionate About Pets

Positively Engaged in Life

Gin & Lemonade with a Twist

The Power of Positive Thoughts

On the Homefront

Meanwhile, Melody Muses

Renee’s Revelings

The Bonny Blog

27 thoughts on “Sharing Awards and Building Connections: A Brief Digression from Tech-Goodness

    • I agree. I’ll admit the first time I wasn’t so sure, and I was hesitant. But through the process I have discovered great new blogs to follow and found new followers, as well. All blogging goodness! πŸ™‚

  1. You rode in a blimp?! How cool! Speaking of really long historical novels, have you read Pillars of the Earth and World Without End by Ken Follett? That was one of my all time favourites. Congratulations on the awards and thanks for sharing these links. Will check them out.

    • Oh MY, oh, MY, OH MY!!!! Those are my two favorite books EVER. I had actually written that my favorite book was Pillars of the Earth, but changed it to make it more general, because I loved World Without End, too. Love those books!!!

  2. Congratulations on the awards – well deserved, in my opinion; you give out so much valuable information in your blog.
    Thanks for the nomination – I am honoured!

  3. Congratulations on your awards and thank you for including my blog! I appreciate the kindness. I plan to add a post by fall and will share your generosity with others at that time. Thank you again! πŸ™‚

  4. Congratulations on both of your awards! How wonderful to be nominated twice. I really am honored that you have nominated Grandmother Musings. I appreciate your thinking of my blog and grateful that you find it deserving of an award. Enjoy! Blessings!! πŸ™‚

I'd love to hear what you think!