Speaking of Chemistry: A New Science Podcast

Screen Shot 2014-04-20 at 12.06.23 PMI am a podcast listener. I subscribe to many (too many!!) but I enjoy them all. So far on this blog I have suggested a few, such as my all-time favorite, A Way with Words, the Moth, and a few others.

Today I am linking you to a new podcast that just launched last week.

Actually, the very first episode was posted on YouTube last month, but a production decision was made to try out episode number 2 as a podcast, instead.

Now this brings up an interesting question:

Video or Podcast?

Obviously there are pros and cons, and personal habits enter in as well…. Many folks prefer podcasts because they can listen as they work out, do chores, or commute to work. The YouTube version, however, provides the consumer with marvelous videos to complement the stories.

Would you prefer to receive such content as a video or a podcast?

Personally, I am more likely to listen to podcasts for the very reason that you can be doing other things at the same time. I am less likely to sit in front of the computer screen to watch something and dedicate my time to that, and that, alone. (However, full disclosure here, since my daughter-in-law (Carmen Drahl) is one of the co-hosts, I really do enjoy watching her host this episode! 🙂 )

If you like science, I’m sure you will enjoy these programs. Speaking of Chemistry (the podcast) is now available through iTunes, free to subscribe. Learn about spider silk, e-cigarettes, and more.

And please ……… spread the word!!

Episode 1: Speaking of Chemistry

and now….

The NEW PODCAST:

Episode 2: Speaking of Chemistry: Latest podcast covers spider silk, e-cigarettes, and much more.
FREE in the iTunes store

Screen Shot 2014-01-28 at 6.01.13 PM

I'd love to hear what you think!