Lovin’ the Level on the iPhone in iOS 7

As I play around in the wonderland of iOS 7, there are a few things that I REALLY like….. and the new LEVEL is one of those things. (I’m not alone. I had a chat with fellow blogger Al and he is enjoying it, too! 🙂 )

Just look for the compass among the apps on your phone. It has been redesigned, and now looks like this:

Screen shot 2013-10-03 at 3.52.54 PM

Tap your compass icon, and once you are looking at the compass, swipe the screen over to the left.

And there you will find …. a very very cool LEVEL. Once I discovered this, I ran around the house straightening pictures and assorted other stuff. I even happily learned that a floor I thought might be tilted was actually straight. Yay!

This is a very handy gadget. 🙂

Just set it on whatever you want to measure ….

photoforgephoto-1

and when it’s perfect .. 0 … it turns green.

photoforgephoto

Go ahead…. straighten out your life. 😆

Screen shot 2013-09-09 at 9.35.25 PM

10 thoughts on “Lovin’ the Level on the iPhone in iOS 7

  1. cyberbonn says:

    Heard about the compass on the radio this am. One day I’ll have a lot of catching up to do. Keep these posts handy. 🙂

    • They aren’t going anywhere, and I’m trying to remember to put all the iOS 7 posts on one page (assessed from the top of the screen), so they will be easy for you to find when you’re ready. Actually, I forgot to all this post, there. I’ll do that, now! 😯

I'd love to hear what you think!

