A Brief Intermission for a LOT of (very late) Blog Love

I’m a bit (actually a LOT) tardy in this. I am very sorry … one moment I was a little late, and then suddenly I was very late.

I have been honored recently with four different awards and I am just now getting around to thanking the awesome bloggers who were kind enough to pass them on to me. I thoroughly appreciate the honor and I am very grateful. I don’t know how this got away from me, but let me take this opportunity to send out my gratitude and to pass these wonderful awards on to other deserving bloggers.

The Reader Appreciation Award

Nicole at NMNPHX has nominated me for the Reader Appreciation Award. Nicole is a serious writer with a thoroughly enjoyable blog. She is friendly and enthusiastic about writing and her enthusiasm spreads to other topics as well. You can (and should) visit Nicole here.

*

The qualifications for the Reader Appreciation award include telling 7 things about yourself and nominating 5 blogs.

1. I love to travel.

2. I REALLY love to travel.

3. I don’t like to fly (which makes nos. 1 and 2 a bit difficult).

4. Caffeine is not my friend.

5. I once drove for hours to find Millard Fillmore’s birthplace. It was in the middle of nowhere and easy to miss. Really. Don’t even bother to google it.

6. Guilty pleasure: Coconut smidgens from Gertrude Hawk.

7. I’m a morning person.

The Liebster Blog Award

Grandmother Musings and The Cathie Barash Blog have both nominated me for the Liebster Blog Award. Jamie of Grandmother Musings is an awesome blogger covering a wide range of topics. I guarantee that you will definitely learn something with a wander through Grandmother Musings.

Cathie Barash is a life coach who’s goal is to help people find the motivation they need to make life changes. You can find her blog here.

The qualifications for the Liebster Blog Award are to answer the questions that the tagger set for you, create 11 questions for the people you tag to answer, and nominate 11 blogs. It is an award aimed at newer blogs with fewer than 200 followers.

Because I was nominated by 2 different blogger friends for this award, I’m going to mix their questions … a few from both. Here are my answers to the questions I was asked:

Name a book you would read over and over again?

Pillars of the Earth (I have read it twice). World Without End is a close second.

If you could have 3 wishes granted, what would they be?

Would it be cheating to ask for unlimited wishes? Then I only need one

Who was your favorite teacher and why?

My favorite teacher was not one of my own, but a teacher to my sons. She had them for 8th grade, and was the most phenomenal teacher I’ve ever experienced. Her compassion, dedication and extraordinary commitment was beyond description. I’ve never met another like her.

Where is your favorite vacation spot?

No such thing as a bad vacation spot. But I had my best and most memorable times in London.

What chore do you absolutely hate doing?

Cleaning the oven. I know it has a self-cleaning feature, but it gets so hot I’m afraid to use it. So I do it the old fashioned way. Yuch.

What is your favorite dessert?

Chocolate chip ice cream

What is your least favorite mode of transportation?

Flying. But I’ll do it to get where I want to go.

When you were a child, what did you want to be when you grew up?

An archaeologist

If money was no object where would you live and why?

If money was no object, I’d globe-hop. I’d love to live for a while …. everyplace!

What is your dream career?

A museum curator.

What movie do you flat-out refuse to watch, no matter how good people say it is?

Braveheart. Far too violent.

Here are 11 questions for the recipients of the Liebster Award to answer:

-What is your favorite type of book to read?
-Do you have a pet?
-If you could live in any era of the past, what era would you pick and why?
-Who is your favorite singer?
-On a free evening, would you choose TV? Movies? or Books?
-What toppings do you like on a Pizza?
-Name a food that you could eat every day.
-If money was no object, what would you buy?
-As a child, were you naughty or nice?
-What is your favorite season?
-Are you a coffee person or a tea person?

The Super Sweet Blogging Award

For dessert (just kidding), FunandmorebyKay has nominated me for the Super Sweet Award. She is a Mom with 2 young children and she writes a blog to have fun and record her life. You can find Kay here.

*

The Rules for the “Super Sweet Award” :

1. Give credit to the wonderful person who chose to nominate you.

2. Answer the “Super Sweet” questions.

3. Nominate a “Baker’s Dozen (13) blogs.

Super Sweet questions:

Cookies or Cake?

Hmmmm…. I’m going to cheat on this one and say cookies AND cake.

Chocolate or Vanilla?

Vanilla

What is your favorite sweet treat?

Trader Joe’s chocolate covered cherries

When do you crave sweet things the most?

Always. I have almost no will power.

If you had a sweet nickname, what would it be?

Considering all the diet soda I drink, maybe my “sweet” nickname should be “splenda”

The Sunshine Blogger Award

I was nominated for the Sunshine Blogger Award by Misifusa’s Blog. Misifusa is a breast cancer survivor who inspires and reminds us how important it is to enjoy and make the most of every day. You can follow her blog here.

The rules for this award are as follows:

1. Link the award to the person who gave it to me.

2. Answer the questions about myself.

3. Nominate bloggers for the award.

4. Link my nominees to the post and comment on their blog, letting them know about the award.

About Me:

1. Favorite Bad Habit: Potato chips

2. Twitter Name: sharechair

3. My Passion: A single passion? I have many. Genealogy, Tech stuff, old photographs, … I could go on..

4. Favorite Time of Year: Autumn

5. Favorite Vacation: ANY vacation!

6. Favorite Physical Activity: Walking

7. What puts a Smile on My Face: My dog is always making me smile. She is just a bundle of soft furry love and mischief.

The Beautiful Blogger Award

George at euzicasa has nominated me for the Beautiful Blogger Award. This is one that I have received in the past, but I am honored and grateful that George thought of me for this award. His blog is a potpourri
of information. He writes about art, artists, and their influences on his life. Sometimes nostalgic, sometimes current, George will keep you busy with his links, videos and stories. You can find George here.

In choosing my nominees, I thought I’d mix it up a bit. I selected a few blogs I love, a few new followers who I am just getting to know, and a few that are completely new to me. A bit of a scrambled omelet kind of grouping. 🙂

And now, a message to my nominees: I think it is important that the spirit of these awards … all goodness and sharing … be maintained, and therefore please feel NO PRESSURE to accept. But if you do, the choice is yours to take whatever Award(s) you please. Congratulations!

http://funandmorebykay.wordpress.com/

http://howardpeacock.wordpress.com/

http://mixandmatchmeme.wordpress.com/

http://geniespeaks.wordpress.com/

http://gyatoday.wordpress.com/

http://stickynotesandquotes.wordpress.com/

http://wealthymatters.com/

http://realityinprogress.wordpress.com/

http://www.sweetwaterburke.com/

http://adaisygarden.com/

http://reconstructingchristina.com/

http://peacewithmylife.com/

http://gertrygiggles.wordpress.com/

http://housewifeparttime.wordpress.com/

http://justenglish.me/

35 thoughts on “A Brief Intermission for a LOT of (very late) Blog Love

  1. JustEnglish.me says:

    Congratulations! And Thank you! I have another nomitaion from you that is just on my writing/claiming list for next week. 🙂 Thank you!

  2. Congrats, it’s much deserved! And thank you 🙂 I really do have the most sincere intentions to pass on awards but realistically it could take a while – nevertheless, I’m incredibly grateful!

  3. Daniela says:

    So very much deserved! And once again I cannot help but observe how very alike we are … no will power over cakes and sweets! Bring it on!
    Daniela

  4. Thank you so much for this honor!! 😀 I am late in thanking you….but will hopefull put together my awards and thank you’s tonight…that’s my goal anyway — Life keeps interfering…sheesh how rude!! :p Thank you again…sincerely! 🙂

I'd love to hear what you think!